Skip to main navigation.

Itasca-Mantrap holds 77th Annual Meeting

Itasca-Mantrap held its 77th Annual Membership meeting June 8 at the Park Rapids Area High School. A total of 668 Members and friends enjoyed dinner before the meeting.
The business meeting included reports from Itasca-Mantrap Board Chair Nancy Utke, President-CEO Michael Monsrud, CFO Christine Fox and Itasca-Mantrap’s 2016 Washington Youth Tour representative, Logan Veo.

Director elections were held for a three-year term in three districts. Incumbent Brian Behrens was uncontested in his bid for re-election in District 1 and was elected by acclamation. In District 2, Patricia Roehl received 289 votes, incumbent Marvin Vredenburg received 254 votes, and Steve Bolton received 169 votes. Incumbent Willard Clausen retired after serving 9 years as the District 3 director, and Terrence Cook was elected to that position after receiving 383 votes to Lynn Goodrich’s 283 votes.

Numerous door prizes were given away, including four kids bikes, two $100 cash registration prizes and five $200 energy certificates.

The board held a reorganization meeting and elected officers:  Chair – Nancy M. Utke, Vice Chair – Dan Breitbach, Secretary – Tim Kivi, Treasurer – Terrence Cook, and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer – Al Czeczok.


Board Chair Nancy Utke presented District 3 Director Willard Clausen with a Certificate of Appreciation for 9 years of service on the board.
















Terrence Cook Patricia Roehl Brian Behrens


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo